Self-Directed IRA Administrator

American IRA, LLC is a National Self-Directed IRA administrator that offers administration of your Self-Directed IRAs and Self-Directed 401(k)s.

Self-Directed IRA Administrator


Jim Hitt


For 30+ years, Jim Hitt has been committed to all aspects of investing, using Self-Directed IRAs for his own investments since 1982.

Jim's forte is the financing and acquisition of real estate, private offerings, mortgage lending, business’s, joint ventures, partnerships and limited liability companies using creative techniques. He has developed, owned, and managed everything from single family homes to multi-unit commercial properties and million dollar business's.

Jim resides in Asheville, North Carolina, and is past President of the Carolinas Real Estate Investors Association (CREIA). He teaches investing techniques in North and South Carolina at UNC Asheville, AB Tech and Lorman Educational Services.

Jim is the Chief Executive Officer of American IRA. Allowing their clients to invest in non-traditional assets, such as real estate, partnerships, limited liability companies, private loans and many other investment choices, American IRA teaches you how to use your Self-Directed IRA or Self-Directed 401k plan to earn tax-free income.


Sean McKay


Sean McKay is the Senior Vice President of American IRA.

Sean received his B.A. Degree in Economics from the University of South Florida and has been investing in real estate for the last 10 years. He has focused his investing on building a rental portfolio as well as providing private lending to other real estate entrepreneurs, through his self-directed account. He previously served on the Board of Directors for Metrolina REIA, a non-profit organization that provides an avenue for real estate investors to learn and network. Sean enjoys using his education and experience to teach investors how to optimize their resources with tools such as their retirement accounts and creative financing. Sean resides in Charlotte, North Carolina with his wife, Heather and two children, Blake and Bianca.

You can reach Sean at sean@americanira.com or (866) 7500-IRA(472).


Our Team


Jennifer Emert, Company Administrator

Amy Fleming, New Accounts and Transfer Out Specialist, amyf@americanira.com

Vicki Gehring, Funding Coordinator, vicki@americanira.com

Amy Johnson, Deposit and Distribution Coordinator, amy@americanira.com

I'Juana Parks, Client Liaison, ijuana@americanira.com

Paige Rogers, Customer Service Representative, paige@americanira.com

Michelle Rubio, Investment Coordinator, michelle@americanira.com

Rebecca Stinnett, Operations Manager, rebecca@americanira.com

Sonya Taylor, Customer Service Representative, sonya@americanira.com

Erika Wilson, Investment Coordinator, erika@americanira.com

Laura Wilson, Receptionist, laura@americanira.com

Nicki Yim, Investment Coordinator, nicki@americanira.com

 

Announcement Scroller

American IRA Articles